letter 2003-07-17 @ 11:41 a.m.

I sent an e-mail to Ben, Kalim and Stephanie last night, which I am going to include here:

I have chosen to compose and send this e-mail to three people (namely Ben, Kalim and Stephanie) and three people alone, merely because you are the only people present at the events of Wednesday the sixteenth of July who I remotely care about the opinions of.

Over the last few days (or however long it has been since Tamzin hit Sibz) I have taken a slightly childish attitude, better suited to a primary school playground; "A friend of Tamzin's is not a friend of mine" I would like to take this back right now. It is none of my business who is or who is not a friend of Tamzin (aka the thing that should not be) and I would be more than a little foolish to renounce perfectly good friendships and to make you all guilty by assosiation.

That is, however, not why I am writing this. I write this because of a comment Stephanie made earlier which has stuck rather unfortunately in my mind. She told me that what Tamzin did was out of order because she mocked and humiliated me.

I would like to here include a dictionary definition of the word "humiliate". Taken from the Collins English Dictionary:

hu+mil+i+ate vb. (tr.) to lower or hurt the dignaty or pride of

Now as much as she may like to think that she did, Tamzin in no way hurt my dignaty or pride. Certainly not in myself anyway. I am of the rather arrogant opinion (seems that I am taking a few lessons from my old teacher) that I am worth a thousand times more than Tamzin is. For a number of reasons. Now you can agree, or most likely disagree with this, but it is my opinion, which I am entitled to, and I'm sure she would say the same (The other way around of course)

My pride is not hurt, I think much higher of myself than I did this time yesterday, merely because it took me a lot of courage to hit her, and I got great pleasure and satisfaction out of giving her what has been coming to her for a long time. (Perhaps to not as great an extent as I feel she deserves it, but symbolically, it is enough for me) I also feel that I have hit her back. Something that I have craved to be able to do for over a year now.

I'm going rather off topic here, what I am trying to say, is that I take offence to the idea that Tamzin has in any way humilliated me, because I do not feel humiliated. Pity is the last thing I want from anybody right now, because I have finally learned what the phrase "self love" is all about. I can only hope that I do not end up such an arrogant and conceited bitch as Tamzin, or perhaps I will no longer be a thousand times her worth.

If you feel sorry for me, you can go shove those feelings of pity right back up your own ass and go back to kissing Tamzin's, or in your case Kalim, licking her clitoris.

Sorry to be crude, and I hope that my hostility has made your decision to forget all about this little mishap and go back to being dogs a little easier for you.

Sincerely,

Annie

I think that maybe I was a little... I dunno, the comment about licking Tamzin's clitoris was a little crude, but it amused me. >