Results 2003-08-21 @ 6:05 p.m.

Well... I didn't fuck up as much as I thought I would!!!

5 Bs, 2 Cs, 2 Ds and I passed my IT GNVQ.

I was amazed. I got a C in Latin!!! But a D in French.. Nice to know that I have my priorities right eh? I also got a B in maths.. I'm going to have to thank my maths teacher for not letting me do the intermediate paper on which I would only have been able to get a C. And I got Bs in science! Err but I'm not thanking my teacher for that, because he's a lazy bastard and didn't teach me anything about science. And I'm yeah.. generally I'm happy. Oh but I'm a little dissapointed about History. I got a C and I thought I was going to get a B and I think I should be capable of getting an A if not an A* with all the resources I have to history. But nevermind. I could have done better in all of them if I'd bothered to do the work.

Well... yeah.

So we bought some alcohol and drank it in the park, and then Kalim phoned asking what I got, and then I told him to come and see us, so he turned up with Ben and we bought a small bottle of jack daniels. It was the first time I'd drunk it.. my first comment was "UGH! this tastes like lighter fluid" and then about 30 seconds later "It makes me warm! It makes me feel warm and loved" and then I rested my head on Kalim's shoulder.

Oh! and one of the first things Kalim said when he saw me and Sibz was "Is it just me or has Annie gotten slimmer?" that made me feel good. And yeah.. OH! Tamzin heard that Kalim was hanging out with us and phoned him and started havign a go at him and he switched at her, he was like "Tamzin, Annie is my friend and I can hang around with who I want to. No. No, Tamzin, Annie is my friend and I'm enjoying her company." and it was just wonderful! He was getting pissed at her and she hung up on him.

So then I had to go all the way to the library to get keys off my mum (She already knew what my results were, because she fucking looked) and I was paranoid she'd know I'd been drinking, but she didn't. Yeah. So then I went home. And typed this entry.

I realise that wasn't horribly interesting, but I'm really quite pleased. Except the fact Tamzin got As and A*s. That kind of killed my day. But I guess she did work for them, which is more than I can say for me. >