Homophobia rant / Ryan drooling 2003-10-23 @ 4:10 p.m.

Nice day. Spent 3 hours with Ryan. He touched me up. I sucked on his thumb in a very suggestive way, he said that I have suprisingly good technique, I said "Oh?" and continued to suck his thumb. He threw a blanket over his lap very suddenly.

Not going any further!

Well not any time soon anyway. We've gone too far, I know we've alreayd pased some kind of barrier. I mean we're only into the second week and.. and.. well.. he's touched my breasts. And not just through clothing. He's played with my nipples until they've hardened (I'm just being honest here)

I don't value virginity. Let us just get this straight right away. I don't value virginity. I value my body and I value sex, but I don't think that how long it takes for me to decide to have sex with the first person should be any different to how long it takes for me to have sex with the tenth person.

Virginity isn't naturally important. It's just culture that makes us think like that. And I completely reject a hell of a lot of Western culture.

Now obviously that doesn't mean that I'm going to suddenly go jump in the sack with him. But when I do, he's as big a slut as I am, more so perhaps, because he's slept with other people. (I haven't actually asked the details of that, and I guess I don't know for sure, but we were talking about sex today and I know he's at least been down on a girl)

Actually I hate the term slut, I hate how society puts a label on people who have sex. I mean it's as ridiculous as finding a derogitary term for people who enjoy riding on rollorcoasters a lot. It's just... who the hell has any right to judge another person they don't really know?

Ah, not that I'm actually particularly worried about this with regards to myself. It's just soemthing that kind of bugs me.

Ryan's tutorial yesterday had a debate. About gay rights. Apparantly everybody in his group but him were homophobic, and (strangely enough!) Christian. Apparantly it ended with him becoming quite angry and doing some bible bashing. He got angry that they were so against racism and sexism etc but totally okay with treating gay people as sub-human. Ryan pointed out that the way they wanted to treat gay people was the way black people were treated before the civil rights movement, and if homophobia was okay, so was that. They then accused him of being racist. Apparantly one person said that gay people are no better than animals and so Ryan decided to piss them all off by saying that the bible and everythign it contains is a hypocritical load of bullshit.

He also lost his temper about how some christians came up to his girlfriend (Me!) in the street and told her she was posessed by demons for being bisexual and that he didn't think she asked for their opinion. I was happy about that :-).

And apparantly the only person who didn't think that gay people were bad, throught that they should be "rehabilitated"! Man I would have lost my temper even more than he did. I mean he lost it because his best friend is gay and I'm bisexual apparantly. I would have been 10 times worse though. I probably would have been reduced to violence. I'm sorry, I know that violence is no answer, but when it comes to things like that.. well, why should these people be treated with any kind of respect. THEY are no better than animals.

I hate homophobia. I hate racism. I hate sexism.

I hate bitching. I hate shallowness. I hate gossip.

I hate people who think they're better than you.

I hate people who think they have some kind of devine right to intervene in your life if they're a bit curious about you.

I hate people who judge other people based on one aspect of their character.>