Tamzin Nizmat 2003-11-16 @ 9:39 p.m.

One of my great hobbies in life is looking in the mirror. Don't be too quick to judge me though. I'm not arrogant. I'm not modest, but I'm not arrogant. I just love to look at myself.

I don't think I'm especially pretty. Not any prettier than anybody else. But then again, everybody else seem to have gotten a lot more beautiful in my eyes over the past few weeks.

I'm not turning into Tamzin.

But back to looking in the mirror. I love it. I love to pull faces into it, to look at myself as I do different things with my hair, I love to notice the difference as I alter my image.

I love the mirror and the mirror loves me.

I can no longer deny my narcissism.

I love the mirror because I think that I'm beautiful. I'm vain. I'm shocked to find, every time that I look into the glass, that I'm not as ugly as I always imagined. Why did I believe I was so ugly? Was I insecure then or am I just arrogant now?

Oh shit, I'm getting arrogant.

I'm turning into Tamzin.

Fuck, please don't let that happen to me. My ego needs a knock.

Funny that.

People usually fear turning into their parents. I fear turning into Tamzin. She influenced me a lot. But I will die before I become like her. I hope.

But if I become like her, then I'll love myself too much to hate myself for being like her. Hm...

I'll work something out.>