Good day! 2003-11-25 @ 7:06 p.m.

I am so drained. Tuesdays are the worst. 6:15 is just too late to be in an educational environment!

But I made some new friends. Ben's friends. They're cool. I don't remember all of their names, but I'm going to write about all of them.

Jo - she's really nice, she has dyed red hair, and she's lovely. She's all giggly, but she's really nice, she's probably the most friendly of all of them. Also very funny.

Other girl. She's really nice too. But, she is SO skinny, I would be shocked if she told me that she wasn't either anorexic or seriously ill. She is ridiculously thin. She also has the most... unique.. clothing taste I've ever seen. I don't really know where to look when I'm talking to her, because her knickers come over the top of her trousers, like properly, you can see most of them, and her top is so low cut, and yet it doesn't cover her stomach at all, it pretty much just covers her breasts and a bit below, which doesn't really make a difference, because she is so flat chested. I wonder if she's actually hit puberty at all. Anyhow, she's really nice though. And scarily, we have loads in common. We both have serious trouble making friends for one thing. But she's great.

Ben - not the Ben I mentioned before, another one. Apparantly he's Polish. He's really cool too, he's so quiet in tutorial I thought he might not actually have that much of a personality, but he does. He's funny, and cool, and he knows what he's talking about. He stood up for me when everyone was slandering my speech. He's gonna do his one on the issue of downloading music.

Girl - she was talking to Ben (The first Ben) the whole time, so I didn't really get to know her. But she seems nice enough.

Guy with long hair - He's nang! He is brilliant! He's just.. brilliant. He's the one who invited me to lunch with them when I stopped to talk to Ben (Polish Ben as a matter of fact, rather than the first one) Anyhow, he's brilliant. We talked about school and how fucked up and evil it is, and what his old school was like, and he asked about mine, and he's just brilliant. When he had to go, he was talking about the things he had to do, and he was like: "See girlfriend, skate, go to work, skate, buy some food, skate, skate some more, maybe do homework." I was amused. We talked in the computer room when he came back too, and he's just too brilliant.

Guy with braids - He's black, not gay (Well I suppose he might be both, heh, just explaining the braids) anyhow, yeah, he's a bit brilliant too. Guy with long hair introduced me to him in the computer room and we had a Metallica vs Iron Maiden debate. (Don't take a genius to work out which side I was on) Then we debated the best drummer. Guy with braids thinks either Joey Jordison or err.. damn.. can't remember the other guy, it'll come to me, and guy with long hair thinks the guy from Blink 182.

...I'm sure I'm forgetting somebody....

Well anyhow, on to my speech.

It went great! I was a bit nervous to start with, but then I remembered that the majority of them wouldn't be able to give a good speech when their time came, and so I had no real reason to fear failure. I gave a kickass speech about gay rights. And it just kicked ass. Brilliant. Then of course, I got opposition. About 5 people telling me that being gay is sinful and wrong, and that gay people should not be allowed to marry / adopt children.

I SLAMMED their argument! (With Ben's help of course) I kicked those Christian asses! I am so proud of myself! Every time they quoted the bible I just quoted a different part that I knew that there was no way in hell that the most of them would obey. It was great. They were all like, "But we repent when we do those things!" You repent when you eat your steak rare? Gimme a break! It was too brilliant. Hehe. No, really, I'm proud of myself, cause I gave a good speech. I made them laugh in all the right places, I provoked them in all the right places, I did it with just the right level of drama, just the right tone of voice, I'm pretty sure I had the facial expressions going too. It was great. And I defeated them in the end. Even when it began to turn into a religious debate.

Oh but this guy was such an idiot, he's like "Okay. Can I just ask, what do you think would happen if the whole world just decided to be gay? I mean, what would happen to the population?"

"There are still scientific meth..."

"Forget about the Science, IVF and whatever. I'm leaving religion out of it, so you leave science out of it"

"But you can't forget that there ARE scientific methods"

"But pretend there's not"

"But there are! There are scientific methods AND the population aren't suddenly going to 'decide' to be gay either!"

"But suppose they do"

ARGH! Some people are so thick!!!

Anyhow, like I said, good day.>