Competetive much? 2003-12-31 @ 3:26 p.m.

Well yesterday my computer table just completely collapsed. Right there and then.

It's because of my celing. Should I explain? Why yes I will... okay, so my bedroom is right underneath the bathroom (My house is the wrong way round) and a while ago (like oh say... 6 months?) my shower broke and water began dripping into my bedroom, right where my computer was. We tried to get the housing assosiation to come and fix it (As they are olbliged by law to do) It took them about 4 months and when they finally did it, get this, it didn't work! So my computer table gradually suffered more and mroe water damage until eventually (A couple of weeks ago) they fixed it. But, when I tried to move my computer desk back to its original spot ... it ... well it completely collapsed.

And so I now have to sit on the floor in a most uncomfortable position to use my PC.

It's New Years Eve tonight. My parents are having a party. I'm going to try to hold out in my room hiding from the rest of them... (By that I mean Rosie) God I hate Christmastime.

I have a couple of mock exams when I get back and I haven't even started revising. Typical. Dear oh dear... and I just can't escape this time of year. My sister's birthday is on the 3rd and I'm on a mission to beat my parents in terms of birthday presents. She's into science so I'm going to give her 2 old science kits that I barely touched when I got them for Christmas years back, a t-shirt I bought her and a white t-shirt on which I'm going to iron on a patch that I bought her.

My parents are just getting her a game boy.

Muahahhahahahaaaaa!

Finally, I just want to say that it's not really in my nature not to tell people things. But sometimes I have to ignore that. Sometimes I just have to let things burn up inside of me because it's safer that way. But that's not why it is this time. It's because I like to have a secret. I like to have something that nobody knows. It gives me a feeling of power even though I hate doing it. Funny old world.>