God, drug addiction and Tamzin 2003-09-28 @ 6:51 p.m.

Well as you can tell, I changed my template! It now has a picture of everybody's favourite mouse, the great ANNIEKINS!!! Randy drew that picture for me as a birthday present :-)

I want to make it a tiny bit darker, and get the picture to fit in there properly, but apart from that, I'm very happy with it.

So, what of today? I went out with Sibz for a little bit, it wasn't terrificially exciting, but it was nice to spend time with her. We were talking about her friend Am / Sam / Whatever the hell he wants to be called, and how he has an American accent despite never having visited the place. I came out with "But it's not fair! He has to have an American accent and he hasn't even done anything wrong!" I was actually referring to watching too much Tv, but Sibz came out with "He's not American you mean"

That amused me.

Now this is my diary, and I assume that I am correct in saying that because of this, I can say whatver I want in here. Well I'm going to.

I think it was Sibz's diary that I was reading through the other day, and a while back she said that she admired Lizzie, because she'll always have her religion, even if all else fails. And I think that's complete rubbish.

Even if her religion was right, above all the other ones in the world, and hey, there are a lot. I just think it's funny that she just so happens to be in the one that leads in this country, and happens to be in the one that her parents chose for her. Frankly she could just as easily have been born into a Hindu family and then she would have thought that was the way forward, but that's irrelavent.

Even if Christianity was correct, which chances are, it's not, if Lizzie lost everything else in her life, something tells me that she wouldn't be half so keen on God as she seems to be at the moment. And I don't even know how keen that is, becuase I think Sibz looks up to her, like some sort of idol for having complete faith in something, but people with complete faith do not say "Yeah, Christianity is right except that part there... oh and that part there..." you can't pick and choose from an organised religion. By saying that you are part of that religion, as far as I am concerned, that is saying that you accept everything that it preaches. Without questioning. And I'm sorry to say this, but people who don't ever question are stupid.

Choices always were a problem for you.

What you need is someone strong to guide you.

Deaf and blind and dumb and born to follow

what you need is someone strong to use you..

like me

like me.

If you want to get your soul to heaven

trust in me .

Don't judge or question.

You are broken now

but faith can heal you.

Just do everything I tell you to do.

Deaf and blind and dumb and born to follow.

Let me lay my holy hand upon you.

- Opiate by Tool -

That song has to be about either God, drug addiction or Tamzin>