appearance 2003-09-25 @ 8:45 a.m.

When I say to somebody "You don't understand! You can't know what it's like!" I don't generally expect for them to reply with "Yes, actually I do" That bothers me more than the idea that they don't at all.

You know, sometimes I'd just like to show the people at my old school this, because I don't think they realise how much it affected me. I think they think that I'm just resistant to everything they say. I try my best. I know I'm not the most beautiful person in the world, but I do try to look my best while staying true to myself and my values, sometimes even without staying true to myself. They call me ugly as if I can help it if I am. I hate it when people do it. I hate it when people insult eachother's appearance, even if I hate the insultee, because that is just one of the things that they cannot help. I'd rather they just insulted the billion other things there are to insult about them. But appearance - that's below the belt.

I look awful this morning.

Oh well. Only got to go in for 40 minutes. It's so stupid, they have to fix my timetable. If they don't, I'm going to throw a tantrum. And I'm not kidding. I'm not being stuck doing only history and politics for A levels. I'll die of boredom. And I'm good at throwing tantrums. I was an only child for 7 years, of course I am.

Ha! But the funny thing is, even without English and Sociology, I'm already getting behind. I have two pieces of homework that I've been putting off, and one of which is due in tomorrow. I'm the definition of lazy. I cannot explain how fucked I was towards the end of last year, so I will not try, but what I am going to try to do, is not get myself in that position again. Because it sucks.

Well I think that's enough for today.>