infinity 2004-01-27 @ 2:28 p.m.

I know you'll all consider me sad and pathetic but:

Buffy is the best television show in the universe!

I've been watching season 3, some of the lines are just hillarious and brilliant.

Tuition fees vote tonight. I don't think I can go to my lesson. I can't stand the wait. I just wanna crash out in front of the news with a packet of biscuits and some black tea.

Besides, I haven't finished my homework yet.

I spoke to my tutor today. After half term he's going to try to arrange so that I don't have to go in for tutorial every week (Cause let's face it, going in for an hour in the morning in which we just fuck around, and then coming in again for 3:40 is just a waste of my time) I also kind of got elected to the student council. Although it was more like "Anyone want to do it?" "How about Annie?" "Annie?" "Yeah alright" "Anyone else?" (Silence) "Alright then"

I almost wish Tony Blair would end up losing his job, having to resign, and then I remind myself that really, there isn't anybody any better. Well... there is, but they just don't have a hope in hell. I wish Jeremy Corbin could be Prime Minister. He's my local MP, and I've only met him twice and I think he's superb. My step dad's kind of friendly with him though. Apparantly the whips don't even bother asking him if he's gonna vote with the government any more, let alone try to pressure him into it. In fact, actually, forget Jeremy. I wish my step dad could be prime minister. He's one of the few people I'd trust with that power. Or my mum, but she might get corrupted. Plus, she's too snobbish to be true to it. I feel like my mum wants to be really left wing, but she just isn't. I mean I love her, but she's not. But if one of them were Prime Minister, they would take back the Labour party.

That's funny. I wonder how many teenagers wish that one of their parents could rule the entire country. Most of them seem to wish they couldn't even rule over them. But... no. Andrew is brilliant. I love him as much as my mum and my dad. I said that once, I was about 5 or 6 or something, and my mum asked how much I loved my dad and I said to infinity, and then she asked how much I loved her and I said to infinity and then she asked how much I loved Andrew and I said to infinity. And then she asked whether I loved her and my dad more than Andrew, and I said no, because it's impossible to love somebody more than infinity. She laughed and said that it was okay to love her and my dad more, and I kind of conceded that I did. I probably did at the time. But now I go back to what I said before, it is impossible to love somebody more than infinity, and that's how much I love all of them, and how much I love my sisters, and it's how much I loved Klara.>