Popularity? 2003-08-30 @ 3:50 p.m.

My sleeping pattern is once again, well out of control. I'm going to need to fix it before the third, when I have to sign up for my courses next year, as well.

My theory is, if I force myself up at 10am every morning regardless of what time I go to bed, my ridiculous sleeping habits will be cured. It only took me 2 days last time.

Oh Sam's in love with Jeffery Dharmer's mind now. I'm not kidding. I'm having problems not going insane with him every time he says something that certainly seems like he's just saying it to be controversial. Statements of the past: "Children with downs syndrome should be killed at birth", "We should reinstate the death penalty" (actually I don't think he used a word as big as reinstate), "I hate all feminists because they just want to be men.", "Women fighting for the vote were bad because they should have shut up and worked to prove themselves like the black people did" (I believe that he said something bad about the civil rights movement here as well) And that all pisses me off quite a lot.

I had a dream last night. In it, a dog followed me home, and it was a little dog, and I'm scared of little dogs, so I was too scared to tell it to piss off. And then my home was like this big empty building, like a warehouse. I think it was a warehouse. And Sibz was there, and God was there, and God was trying to kill us (Me, Sibz and the dog) Actually I think it was Charles Manson, because we referred to it as both God and as Satan. But anyway, we had this invisibility cloak type thing, but it wouldn't hide me and Sibz because it wouldn't cover our feet. Only the dog was safe. And then I woke up. At 3pm.

Good Clause, now that's two serial killers names I've managed to throw into one entry. Well I guess technically Manson wasn't a serial killer, seeing as he didn't actually kill anybody..

Another thing I've been wondering about. In America, if cheerleaders are so popular, why is it that all of the girly teen tv shows mock them to death? I mean surely such TV shows would represent the views of the majority of their audience.. do the majority of people hate cheerleaders? Like 90% of the Americans I've spoken to do..

And yet American popularity seems so much more simple than over here. Over here there's acceptance, but no popularity. Even in major groups, like all the retards who like rap music and think it's cool to be stupid. They're accepted, but they're all equal in that social group. I just don't understand. I think the only time I've witnessed actual popularity is with Tamzin. And I don't want to go into that. But all I want is acceptance.>