Lies.. all lies 2003-09-03 @ 9:09 a.m.

Well I had a little scare yesterday. Who am I kidding. It was a massive end of the world type scare! I thought my Internet connection had broken! Once again in trying to fix something my step father had made it worse. And this time - It was the Internet.

Well we got it working, but he says that it may now overheat, and until we get somebody who can actually fix computers to fix it, my Internet connection shan't be a sure thing.

Anyway, I have to go and sign up for my courses today, and guess what? I still haven't chosen what I want to do! Well I pretty much have. It's just a question of whether I'll change my mind on the spur of the moment.

So I'm going to wear my dungarees (overalls) and .. yeah .. I'll need to take a quick shower first. But I shan't wash my hair because when I wash my hair it goes all frizzy and impossible to control.

There's a word I don't really understand the definition of. Reverence. See when it was initially used I was given to understand that it means respect and obedience, but I looked it up and it seems that the obedience part isn't actually there? I don't know... um... but seeing as I rarely use the word I don't think it matters a whole lot.

Anyhow, yeah, I don't really have a whole lot to say today.

I remember one time when I was about 10, my mum lost some money that she thought was on the livingroom table, and she couldn't find it anywhere, and when she was tidying up my room, she found the same amount of money in the exact change in which she'd lost it.

But I didn't take it.

I know I didn't take it because well.. obviously I'd have known if I had. And she was accusing me of it and I didn't. I HATE it when people think you're lying when you're not. I despise it.

Another time I told somebody something, and I regretted telling them. So I lied and said that I'd lied to them in the first place (Don't ask, it's sort of complicated) and they said that they thought I had anyway, but that they didn't say anything because they weren't sure.

Now that makes me very unhappy because it wasn't a lie. What if people think that other things that I say are lies and just don't mention it because they can't be sure? What if nobody believes anything I say and they just think I'm a rabid liar? An attention whore? I mean I am an attention whore but what if they actually think that I'd lie for attention.

Something else is bothering me, but I don't really want to talk about it. So I'll just end the entry here.>