Non-existant box 2003-09-11 @ 4:19 p.m.

Do I write too many entries? I've been trying to keep myself from two a day of late. I can't help it, I'm so bored. Beyond bored, I am deseperate for school to start. I've finished Jane Eyre and I've finished The Lake of Dead Languages, I'm going to see what's next on my list and then start it as soon as I've finished this entry.

I guess it's September the 11th today. The day that Americans start acting funny. Well it is a sad event. I was considering wearing all black to show some kind of respect, but then I would feel compelled to wear black every day, for the hundreds who die daily. And I realised that September the 11th isn't actually so big in the scale of things.

So kids, you're at your grandmother's funeral party thing, you're in her house and wondering around aimlessly (You miss her) and you stumble upon her bedroom. You go inside, and on her bed is a wooden box with a victorian type pattern on it. It's about 7 inches long, 5 inches wide and 4 inches in depth. There's a note on top and it's addressed to your mother (Your grandmother is your father's mother, not your mother's) But the problem with giving it to her is that your mother died three years ago. Nobody told your grandmother because your father was still very angry with her about a dispute which you know nothing about.

The box is clearly not intended for your father at all, and could potentially hold the answer to whatever it was that caused all the family rifts.

You don't open it.

The next thing you know someone is breaking through the window of your grandmother's room with a sledgehammer.

What the hell would you think was going on?

That was very random. I don't have much else to say. I swear I'll be more interesting when school starts.>