lies 2003-10-18 @ 8:43 p.m.

Sometimes people lie to feel like they're in control of a situation. It doesn't matter what they lie about, it can be huge or it can be minute, but it's all about the same thing. I'm sure I'm not the only one who gets a feeling of power when I say my favourite colour is pink when it's actually grey. Obviously that's a small example, but I do understand. The feeling that I have caused somebody to believe something that is false, that I am capable of controlling what somebody believes.. It does give me a feeling of satisfaction and power.

I haven't lied in a very long time. But Stephanie brought it up today, and I do remember when I used to. And I do remember that was why I did it. Stupid I know, but I just felt it was something that had to be said.

I have no control of this world or what goes on in it, and I do need that feeling of power. But I have a different outlet. Lying is a false outlet, it doesn't give you any real control. I want to be dictator of the world. That will.>