Bad Day? 2003-10-21 @ 7:05 p.m.

Today was pretty bad. Not as bad as my days have been in the past, nothing like as bad, for instance, as the vast majority of my days towards the end of year 10 / begining of year 11.

But then again, if I could only remember those days in times of difficulty, I could probably put up with being tortured with fire and knives and glass and off milk and think that it wasn't so bad.

I only kissed Ryan twice (Mostly due to me being a bit bitchy.) I didn't manage to meet up with him until the end of lunchtime, and then I tried to convince him to skip chemistry when he didn't want to, to a point where he became irritated.

Then I had a big gap in the middle of my day in which I did some (Very little) homework for history which I had last lesson. 3:40 until 6:15. RIDICULOUS.

In history Ezra was ... distant. He didn't tease me about Ryan like I expected, and I got the distinct impression that he's not happy about our relationship. I'm not quite sure why. He teased Florence some. Not quite sure what about.

The lesson itself was hell though. First she tells us that she marked our last homework (The homework which out of all that I've handed back so far, I probably put the LEAST effort into) I think she probably thinks I'm stupid. I would tell her, "I'm not stupid, I'm just really lazy" but somehow I doubt that would make much of a difference. In fact it'd probably just piss her off. It would piss me off.

Then she sprung a suiprise test on us. That wasn't actually too bad. I did quite well on the first two questions (you know, the ones that are worth barely anything) and rather mediocrely (Is that a word!?) on the last.

Then she gave us this big long thing to read, and there was no way in hell I could concentrate because Ezra would not shut up. I became very irritable.

Then I walked home.

And now my feet hurt.

But hell, begining of year 11 - I would have said that this was the best day I'd ever had.

Be grateful Annie.

Be grateful.

Oh and I got the biggest load of bullshit from a Christian ever. But she was really nice. So I won't be too mean.

It's not that Christians can't give good arguments, they can, the vast majority have some kind of intelligence, but this girl was just like... "I don't understand atheists. It's like a double negetive, because to not believe in God, you have to accept that he exists so you can not believe in him" And you know, that's like the hardest type of argument to argue back to, because there's nothing there, and they're convinced there is. And you can't argue against nothign.

I compared God to Santa Clause and asked whether I had to know that Santa Clause exists to not believe in him. She said "No, but what is Santa Clause's purpose?" She was really nice. But really stupid.

Or maybe she's just on a whole different level to me and I just don't understand her.>