Rage Against The Machine! 2003-10-27 @ 3:00 p.m.

I was just reading up on censorship in the music industry, and it served only to make me increadibly angry. I was looking at a list of events around censorship that had happened between 1990 and now, and I swear, Rage Against The Machine's name was on nearly every other one.

I LOVE Rage Against The Machine. In the wake of September the 11th, the American government basically produced a list of over 150 songs that were deemed "inappropriate" for the American people, and radio stations were basically requested not to play them.

On the list were Imagine by John Lennon (Yes.. I'm suuuuure the reason they got rid of that one had loads to do with September the 11th and not its anti-religion, anti-patriotic, pro-peace and pro-equality messages), Lucy in the sky with diamonds (I'm also sure that had nothing to do with the drug references) a bunch of bad religion songs, and ALL Rage Against The Machine songs. What is up with that!?

Rage Against The Machine are my idols. They stand up for what they believe in, they write about it, they sing about it and they motivate other people to stand up for what they believe in as well. They aren't passive. I mean hell they were banned from all public performance for what they believe in and they still kept on going. It makes me unbelievably angry and frustrated that the American government would even try to stop the peopel from listening to it. Freedom of speech my fucking ass. Freedom of religion (or lack therof) my fucking ass. Freedom of individuality my ass.

Fuck America and the American dream. Fuck everything that America now stands for. Fuck capitalism, fuck patriotism, fuck conformit, fuck conservatism, fuck greed, fuck arrogance and most of all FUCK GEORGE W BUSH.

Rage Against The Machine forever!>