weird night 2003-11-08 @ 2:34 p.m.

A rather interesting day yesterday. Lessons were as usual. In Ryan and Nathan and Ezra's politics class they were all getting really emotional in a political debate, which I was VERY impressed by. I've never seen people my age get like that before (Well besides me). And they are so articulate, it was increadible, and Nathan was talking a LOT of sense. Which was strange because he doesn't usually talk much at all. I wish I was in their class. I hate my politics class, it's so boring.

Then, well, the interesting part began when I walked home. I ran into Ryan (Non-orange Ryan). I nearly didn't even stop to say hi (I just wanted to get home), but I did and we stood around talking for about an hour.

THen people were looking at us strangely, so we decided to walk towards Kalim's house in case he was in. So we rang on Kalim's doorbell, and his mum answered and said she'd say we called, cause he wasn't in.

Then we somehow ended up back at my house. We sat talking for hours, and I chased him round my room trying to get lipstick and eyliner on him (Which eventually I managed!) giggling like hell, and somehow, before we knew it, it was 9 o clock at night. He was talking to all my friends online and listening to music and stuff, and he tuned my sister's guitar for her. And yeah, generally, he just couldn't be bothered to leave. So at about 11 I informed my mother he was staying and we put on an episode of Buffy. I fell asleep. He fell asleep.

We were awoken at 8am by his mother calling to ask where the hell he was (He'd phoned his sister, but not told her that he was staying the night)

Then we went upstairs and had some breakfast. He got my sisters into a fit of giggles somehow. (He is really good with kids... I hate the things) then we came downstairs and uh.. with the help of my sisters ended up tidying my room, playing hide and seek and various other games and making plans to go out today.

We're going to Camden later. He had to go home first to get changed and to give his mother her birthday present.

Odd night.

I think he's my first friend to stay the night at my house as well (Well this house anyway). And almost definately the first person who I'd asked out only a few days ago to stay here. (Yes, yes, mock and berate me, I wanted a rebound guy.. he didn't actually say no though, I sent an e-mail cancelling my offer before he had a chance to.)

In fact, you know, the only person I've ever been asked out by is called Ryan and the only person I've ever asked out is called Ryan too!

Okay... not that amusing.

But a weird night, it was that. We even painted eachothers nails (His black, mine pink) oh and we swapped hats. He has my "Parental advice, explicit content" hat and I have his blue Korn one, which I look brilliant in, but my hair and my skin are miraculously behaving today. So I don't have to cover them up. I think I'm going to get the top of my ear pierced today. Or possibly my lip. I don't know. We'll see.

Annie>