Rebecca, silence, Nathan, college, love 2003-11-11 @ 6:43 p.m.

Spoke to Ryan today. It was good to clear the air a little bit. Nathan was Nathan. Ezra was Ezra but in a slightly bad mood.

Rebecca (see entry about stupid christian girl) cheated on a test and got caught. She's in trouble. Muahaha. Our tutor stuck up for her though, so she's probably not going to get kicked off the course. Which is good I guess, because Rebecca is okay. She's not the brightest of people, and I might strongly disagree with her views, but she's nice. Nice is one word that does describe her.

And it occured to me today, that if things had gone just a little bit differently, both Nathan and I could have ended up at la swop. He'd have been happier, and he says that I'd have been happier too, but I had to disagree with him. I told him I fit in right where I am better than I would at la swop. He said, "What!? Because this is such a towniefest? Alternative people everywhere? 95% of the people here HATE you! How do you possibly fit in? None of us do." (He gestures towards me, himself and Rebecca - though Rebecca is increadibly normal)

But I do. I fit in better than I did before anyway. People don't throw rocks at me anymore, people don't use me as a tool to insult one another anymore, I'm not the only person in the whole place with a remotely good taste in music anymore. I told this to Nathan. He said, "Well yeah, you were bullied in secondary school. I suppose that is the only thing that could make this place seem okay."

I guss he's right. Although I hate the term "bullied" it's so pathetic, makes it seem as if I'm some snotty nosed geek who just can't hold their own. I can. I just don't. I can't be bothered. But I don't need to be bothered anymore. I don't know why Nathan hates the place so much, but I for one, LOVE it. Everywhere I go, I can talk to at least somebody. And I don't like to talk to people in big groups.

I can see why Nathan would, he's always moving about, always going somewhere or doing something and somehow there's no space inbetween. A large group of friends would probably appeal to him. But I can't do that. I can only really talk to one person at a time. I don't indulge in meaningless conversation. It bores me.

Sophina and this girl, who's name I have written down somewhere but cannot for the life of me remember, observed the two minute silence in memory of those who died in the war(s). I didn't. I mean I didn't actually speak, because they were both silent and I'd have looked stupid talking to myself. But I wasn't silent because of those who died. I don't do that. The first world war was an imperialistic war in which thousands needlessly died, and the second world war ... well that was to protect our own asses really. The general public weren't even told about the concentration camps because we would have *gasps* wanted them to bomb them. But that would have been a waste of resources. So they just let it go on until after the war. Stupid fucking Churchill. Why does everybody love him? I hate the bastard.

I'm reading the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy again. It makes me so happy. Brilliant and wonderful book.

lalalaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa>