Steal This Magazine 2003-11-19 @ 3:01 p.m.

That's quite alright dear.

Today was just focussed on trying to stay alive. Okay, overdramatic, what I mean is, I wasn't worried about being with people, friends, whatever. Ben wasn't in, Nathan wasn't in, Ezra wandered off before I got a chance to speak to him, still avoiding Ryan. Whatever. I didn't care that much. Listened to music in the breaks between lessons.

Met Scott's girlfriend at lunchtime. She's really nice. They've been goin gout for... wait for it... 5 years. Fuck. That's since they were 13. Don't know if I could cope with a relationship that long. But it's sweet. Except for the public displays of affection. I am now truely sorry for any kissing Ryan and I may have done in front of people back in the day. Heh. (Gah! We kissed in front of my 60 something year old politics teacher! She didn't bat an eyelid though, I expect she's done it all before...)

But it wasn't so bad. Get to see Ben and Ezra tomorrow. (Well, and other people, but Ben and Ezra are the only ones that matter.)

I also breifly talked to the college councellor person. Just for the hell of it really. I was wandering around aimlessly and she started up conversation, and we discussed my fucked up friends for 10 minutes or so. She gave me a leaflet. Lost it now though. Could find one if I really wanted to see her, but I don't. I think a little more emotion repressing needs to go on first, that way I can really erupt at some point.

I stole some magazines today from Borders. Meh. Pretty sure I'm on the security camera thing, but oh well... I rarely go in there, and I'm pretty sure they don't get time to watch every single one of those videos at length either. It's not that I haven't done it before. Just that I made the mistake of putting it into my bag in the lift, as soon as the doors closed without noticing the camera in there, so yeah, not too subtle. I won't go in there for a while. Better safe than sorry.

I've been thinking a lot about my communist cult lately, and I think I can really get it to work. Probably not if I actually refer to it as a cult, but ... more like a communal work type thing. I don't know. But everybody will learn a different skill and bring it to the group. It works. It's just like having a good selection of friends. Very useful. You want a friend who works in every store, and one with ever skill. I think that's somebody elses plan too actually... to have friends working all over the place to get discounts.. but I can't remember whose. Heh. Abbie Hoffman's among other people I guess.

And on that note, I'm reading Steal This Book again. It has some good "Survival" techniques. Shall try some of them out some time. Especially the cafe scam...

It's great. Two friends go into a cafe. One orders a meal and the other orders a coffee. They sit near eachother, but pretend not to know eachother, then, the person who ordered the meal leaves, "accidentally" picking up the bill for the coffee. The person who ordered the coffee leaves later, acting shocked and appalled. They also pay the price for the coffee. Then they go to another place and reverse roles.

Heh. Maybe I'll do it with Ben this week, seeing as he's trying to survive on no money at the moment.

Could be a plan.

Maybe.>