speech change 2003-11-23 @ 9:18 p.m.

So I wrote my speech. I did it on self harm in the end. I can make it last 10 minutes too. But I don't like it. It's too uncomfortable. Too awkward. Too personal. Not controversial enough, and not for the ears of my class who already think I'm a fucking psycho.

So

I decided to completely change my mind at the last minute and I'm doing it on the issue of homophobia.

I think that affects more people in my class to be honest, cause if I can change just one or two attitudes, then I'll be happy. And it affects me too. I'm bisexual. And I know that it's more commonly accepted in girls, but I still get some shit, and that pisses me off. And to know that my male gay friends get it worse seriously makes me angry.

So.

There we go.

Gotta go write a speech.>