New Doc Martens!!!!!!! 2003-12-06 @ 11:55 p.m.

I had an okay day today. I saw my dad, we didn't end up getting the passport done, but he took me to Camden and spent about �100 on me, which I certainly ain't complaining about. I now have a knee high pair of black doc martens (It kills me with shame how much I love a brand of shoes, I don't even know why I like them so much, they're not popular any more, not among anyone, except maybe some old school punks here and there, but I adore them. I don't know why. I just think that DMs are so beautiful) and a short black skirt, it's really sexy actually. Don't know if I'm sexy enough to wear it though. My thighs are pretty chubby. They're probably the fattest part of my body. Except maybe my ass. But some guy complimented me on that. I was disturbed.

Anyhow, we saw a film, Timeline, it was pretty crap but seeing as we went in there and pretty much just picked the next film that was on, it wasn't too bad. I enjoyed it. I loved the toilets at that cinema though. They had so many mirrors. I must have spent like 5 minutes in the toilet just dancing in front of the mirrors, cause I could see both my back and my front. I don't know why, I just found it deeply amusing.

Then we went back to his house, and I got some of my old films from when I was a kid: The Sword In The Stone, The Jungle Book, Pinnochio, all of those ones. The old Disney classics. And he gave my some purple shoe polish for my purple DMs (I know, I know, I'm a sinner. I need Doc Martens in every colour though. Orange is next on my agenda. I saw a bright,bright orange pair)

Then I went home, hung out with my sister, we watched The Sword In The Stone together, which, I'd ... I don't know. I guess I picked up some things that I didn't when I was a kid. The scene with the girly squirrel who fancies Arthur when he's a squirrel and how sad she looks when he turns back into a boy - well I know it is sad, but it touched me on a level that it didn't, couldn't have, when I was a kid. And some of the things Merlin had to say on life and love, and how love in a way is more powerful than gravity, well, almost deep. Oh! And you gotta love the Marvellous Mad Madam Mim!

Anyway, after bonding with my sister, I did some bonding with my step dad over Bowling for Columbine (BRILLIANT film), and some bonding with my other sister in the breaks where I read her a chapter of Charlottes Web. All and all, quite a bondful day. Both my sisters, my dad, my step dad. Only one left out was my mum. But she doesn't talk to me except to make accusations. So I don't see why I should really make the effort.

Anyhow, before this, Harry (Sibz's boyfriend) phoned, apparantly everyone who was meant to come to his house had abandoned him and he was feeling depressed. And then he'd phoned Sibz and she'd told him to phone me cause she had to go listen to her HIM album. That's nice of you Sibz.

Anyway, yeah. Didn't end up going out with Ryan cause I got back too late. We may be going to Camden tomorrow though. I need to buy some things. And he needs to give back my CDs.>