Jo oh wonderful Jo 2003-12-14 @ 10:04 p.m.

So, I went to Camden with Ryan (non-orange) and we ... well yeah, we were hanging around, buying clothes, when suddenly, well okay, not very suddenly, I decide that I want Ryan to buy me an icecream. We walk miles to find one, and eventually I hold, in my hand, a Twister. We walk back towards the bus stop. On the way back we walk past a pub, we gaze inside and who should be there but Jo, sitting alone, drinking a pint of beer, smoking a rollup and reading a newspaper, while giving the barman the occasional wink. We go inside and Ryan buys a round.

So we're all sitting there drinking beer and smoking rollups, and Jo is getting steadily more pissed. Eventually some 30 something year old seriously insane Scottish guy starts talking to us. Jo begins shamelessly flirting with him. I am deeply disturbed. Not as disturbed though, as when Jo begins talking about Daniel (Boy I've seen her kissing in college a couple of times) In her words, "You know Annie, I've had Daniel (she looks smug) I popped his cherry! And his cock is absolutely ENOURMAS! (she looks concerned) I hope he doesn't think we're going out"

I wasn't sure what I felt more at this point, an admiration for Jo (She is the lovliest, sweetest, kindest, coolest and best slut I have ever met) or a sweep of pity for poor old Daniel. He's so sweet and nice and innocent. It totally backs up my theory that women are evil and men are the sensitive nice ones.

So anyway, this 30 year old guy's telling Jo that he'll give her his phone if she'll just dance for him, but she decides to retain some dignity (not that she has tooooo much, heh, she was telling us about how the other night she left with some guy who had his hand down her trousers cause she couldn't be bothered to tell him to go away) but she is brilliant despite this. She's so brilliant. Though she was trying to set me and Ryan up, and I think she might be persistent on this one.

So anyway, yeah, got home about 9:30 smelling of the pub we were in (meaning tobacco) just completely.. dazed. It was incredibly unusual.

So yeah, that was my evening.

Interesting? Aye. And I love Jo, she's just... amazing. Amazing in every sense of the word. I wish I was like her sometimes. I really wish that I was like her in some ways. I'd kill to be like her in some ways.

Interesting.>