Not as nice as i thought.. 2003-12-22 @ 5:23 p.m.

I'm really upset. It turns out that Harry (Sibz's boyfriend) knows Nathan, and yeah, he's not as nice as I thought he was. And I'm really upset. He turns out to be a racist, homophobic biggot and I'm just not dealing with that. I don't know if I can force myself to hate him, or even not to be friends with him. But morally, I know that I should. He fucked up Harry's friend Emma to the extent that she now claims to be a lesbian even though she isn't.

I mean... there isn't a way around it, he's an asshole. And I have to work out a way to deal with this. Because he's helped me a lot in a lot of different ways, and I mean I know that both racism and homophobia come on very different levels, and I mean it's hardly like Nathan hates all black people and wants to burn all gays at the stake. I mean he has several black friends, and certainly bisexual friends too, both male and female. But that doesn't mean he can't be prejudiced.

I don't know what to do.>