college'n'stuff 2004-01-16 @ 6:59 p.m.

I think I scared my sociology teacger today. We're meant to be doing coursework and apparantly it can be on anything that we want, but they "strongly recomend" that it's either something to do with education, or the family. I have no intention what so ever on researching either of those things. I want to do it on self injury.

I told my sociology teacher this, he said that he saw where I was coming from, but that he advised that I waited til the second year cause this year it would only be writing what research you would do anyway, rather than actually doing it. I insisted that I wasn't going to do it on education or the family whether they tried to make me or not. But then I went on to say that self harm is a bit personal and I didn't know what about it I'd do, or how I would approach it. By personal, he thought I meant that I did it. I quickly jumped in with, "No, I meant it's a personal issue" I feel a bit sorry for him, he has Nathan in his tutor group.

I think he's probably my second favourite teacher after Sheila.

I love sociology. I got an A (by quite a logn way) on my education exam. Don't get to find out about the family one til wednesday. Apparantly he marked it as it would have been marked too. So I'm kind of happy, but not that proud, cause it was so easy and I did no work for it or anything.

I also got an A in one of my English exams. I think I probably got an A in my other sociology exam. I got Bs in my history exams. Got an E in the other English exam. There is something deeply wrong with me! Why I fucked that one up so badly I have no idea! I was half asleep, and I couldn't get it into any coherent pattern.

Oh well.

I should go do watch a film now.

(Blade Runner! Directors cut! I'm so excited!)>