gender 2004-01-20 @ 12:56 p.m.

Girls are confusing. Boys are confusing. Maybe I'm just easily confused. Yes. I think that's most likely. What should I write about today? My life? Your life? His life? Her life? The life of people in Ukraine? Should I write about my love for Donnie Darko? Buffy the Vampire Slayer? Northern Lights? The Narnia books? Should I write about how calm I am or should I write about the turmoil I'm blocking out? Should I write the truth or should I write something irrelevant?

I don't really think it matters. They're only words. Then again, I'm a very verbal person. Lots of people think in pictures. I don't even have memories in pictures. I remember the words someone said, and I can describe what they looked like, but I can't visualise it.

I was talking to Ryan about God last night. He doesn't like to believe in God, because he doesn't like to think that there's anybody with any control over his life. That's one of the reasons I don't like to think that there's a God. Not the reason I actually don't believe in him, but the main reason I don't want there to be one.

I was also discussing with him the difference between preferences and standards. Apparantly he has no preferences but he has standards. I aknowledge that there is a difference, but I think you have to have one to have the other. Well, I guess you can have preferences but no standards, but I don't think you can have standards but not have any preferences. Everyone has preferences.

Ryan is actually a very nice person. It suprises me sometimes, because I sometimes assume that he's just funny, he's not nice or cruel either. He's just funny. But he is actually a lot of other things. He's generous and kind and he's intelligent and he's got morals and he has views and beliefs. It suprises me soemtimes, because he doesn't always let them show.

She said she's found someone

Who's gonna hold her hand

She said she's found someone

Who's gonna understand

She don't need nobody to be her man

She don't need nobody to be her man

She has a girlfriend now

She has a girlfriend now

She has a girlfriend now

She says guys don't do no more for me

Too bad girls are almost as difficult to understand as guys. More so actually. I dunno. I guess I'm generalising. It depends on the person, not on the gender. But still... Girls are fucking tricky. And bitchy and gossipy. But the male population can be just as bad. They're insensitive and sometimes come off as seriously emotionless.

Damn. Now I want a girlfriend too.

So I guess this entry has been pretty gender orientated. Therefore, we shall say that what I ended up writing about was gener.>