talking 'bout MY generation 2000-01-01 @ 8:40 p.m.

I'm angry again. It's strange, I think that out of everybody I know, I must be the only one who is more affected by things that happen outside my own petty little world, than those that happen to my friends or my family or even myself. I guess worse things happen outside my petty little world.

Today I'm angry about George Bush as usual. He's going to get elected again. He'll get elected again and again, because he's a war leader, and he's able to convince people that there are wars that need fighting even when there aren't. But what's really making me pissed off is actually the apathy of my generation.

They don't fucking care and it's driving me insane. It's making me furious. Everything they are is fake. ESPECIALLY the "Alternative" people. I mean Jesus, we're a fucking joke. Everyone before us has stood for something:

Skinheads - clutching desperately at the roots of the working class - why they wore braces and put a big emphasis on masculinity.

Punks - Change society and change it fucking now. Not conforming to what you say, doing what I want to do and I don't give a fuck about what you think. I'm not consuming, conforming and obeying, I'll make my own clothes out of bin bags and safety pins - safe. They stood for something.

Hippies - Stood for peace, love and an entire new lifestyle and way of thinking. Boom to hippies.

Fuck even the teddyboys stood for something.

But us - all of us... we're a joke. We're a fucking joke. We don't wear anything out of meaning, out of symbolism.

We don't dress to show our beliefs, what we're passionate about. We dress to show what fucking music we like.

And if you don't consider that pathetic, a disgrace to generations of teenagers who gave a thought to anyhting that mattered. We're ... shells... of the generations before us. Shellls. We wear what we wear as a fashion statement. It means nothing. It means nothing. We are nothing but consumers.

Camden... places like that... they turned us into a joke. Sell nice clean versions of what was once important and special. God... what kind of place sells nice clean trendy punk outfits. Fuck that. Fuck this generation and fuck everything that it stands for.

Fuck you if you think you need to consume.

Fuck you if your clothes matter to you.

Fuck you if you don't give a fuck.

Fuck you.

Fuck you if you pretend to care.

Fuck you if you don't.

FUCK YOU. FUCK THIS GENERATION.

FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK

FUCK YOU

FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK

I'm talking about MY generation.

FUCK THIS PATHETIC FUCKING APATHETIC, PRETENTIOUS, FAKE GENERATION.

Fuck everyone who don't give a fuck.

Fuck you. Fuck you. Fuck you. Fuck you.

FUCK I'm angry. I know it's hard to show on the internet, but I'm fucking angry.

I think I'm the only young person out there who just fucking wants to change things.

But I still hope I die before I get old.>