More friends! 2003-09-30 @ 6:30 p.m.

I made my third, fourth and fifth friends today. Whew I'm on a role. One of them is that (not so hot, I've come to realise) pacifist girl I was obsessing about before, her name's Florence, one is her friend, Lucinda, and one is a genocidal dude named Ezra who also wants to take over the world. He's going to do that by melting the icecaps and killing most of the other people, and building a little colony on a massive boat, Titanic style. And hey! No more icebergs!

We walked home together, Ezra and I that is. Some Christian guy was giving out leaflets and he went "No I don't want any fucking leaflets! Shut up and go preach to someone who cares!" and then somehow we got talking about how God is a bad father, because he sent his son somewhere where he knew he was going to get killed, and how he's a sadist because he wiped out nearly everyone on the Earth just because he was a bit pissed off.

And THEN we started talking about the incest in the bible, and he had some interesting facts about why brother / sister incest is worse than mother / son or father / daughter incest. Apparantly they share more DNA. Also, apparantly it's even worse if it's twins, even if they aren't identical. Well oiously they're not going to be identical.. duh.

The conversation soon turned towards how Ryan is my girlfriend (Don't ask), and then onto how the world would be different if men had babies instead of women. He was talking about how men would probably get used to having a life expectancy of 25 or so. It amused me somewhat.

Then we said our goodbyes.

But don't think I've forgoten my new gothic friend! No! I went in early to meet him for lunch, and I actually missed him for most of lunch, but then I met up with him right at the end. He showed me where the library is and that I should do my homework (I mentioned to him that I hadn't done the first piece that was due in) and he told me he'd come see me after his lesson. A promise that he kept. I showed him my productivity of the last 2 hours, a few doodles on the notepad. He looked somewhere between shocked and impressed.

Actually it was a lie. I did do about a page of homework.. but still.. for 2 hours, a page of work and some doodles ain't all that much.

So now I have, in order of preferance; Nathan, Ezra, Amy, Florence, Lucinda. I can see Ezra and Amy possibly switching places at some point, and also Lucinda and Florence. But as it stands, that's it.

College is so much more diverse than school! There are so many different types of people here, they can't just be seperated into townie and .. well... non-townie. There are townies in Che Guevara tops, there's a black girl who has a massive dyed green afro, a dummy tied to her shoes and a slipknot patch on her jeans. I am really happy about the mix of people. I didn't think it was going to be like this.

There are a fair share of thick people, but .. no, most of the people there are okay.

Today when I was talking to Nathan, he introduced me to "Orange haired boy" whose name is Ryan, and another guy whose name I didn't catch. There was also a townie following him and Ryan around, and I asked him, "Who's your townie friend?" and he shrugged and did a throat slitting action.

Charming.

I'm happy...............

Kind of.>